kawasaki prairie 650 running rough

Step 1 Use the electric starter. Welcome to Off-Roading Pro. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Mostly, a faulty plug turns out to be the main culprit. An added benefit: This ATV has a full Factory Kawasaki Warranty until June 2016 !!! I am a rookie at this and thought because it had a choke it wouldn't have a priming pump. My prairie 650 is having some problems! The Fora platform includes forum software by XenForo. Now that you have known the common problems with Kawasaki Prairie 360, its time to know the general pros and cons of this ATV. Join QUADCRAZY ATV Forum today for FREE! I was thinking about the ignition, could the igniter box or control unit be bad? Ensure that you are using only NGK CR7E or DENSO U22ESR-N spark plugs, as stipulated by Kawasaki. Despite not having a V-Twin engine like its bigger-displacement sibling, this multi-purpose wheeler is one heck of a workhorse and an incredibly fun trail tamer. To shorten the gap, gently push the spark plug against a firm surface. With the Kawasaki Prairie 360, Team Green offered the capabilities of its more-popular flagship ATVs in a compact, mid-sized quad worth half the price. Therefore, flimsy parts or factory-assembly flaws are not always responsible for wear and tear. Subscribe to OL+ for our best feature stories and photography. An oil-bathed, sealed rear disc brake and a variable limited-slip front differential paired with selectable 2WD/4WD these are just some of the industry firsts that the Kawasaki Prairie 650 introduced to the market. CROSS THEM OVER TO HARLEY DAVIDSON. But compared to the above challenges, this is minor. OffRoadingPro.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. I have problems with it running like crap such as delayed moving when pushing the throttle, backfires, run